Posts in category


New Product: ARB Compact Directors Chair

Read More

Dakar Stage 9: Price & Al-Attiyah Stay On Top

Read More

‘King of the West’ Battle Primed to Reignite in Kal

Read More

Dirt Shark - The Doonies

Mix some of the worlds elite freestyle mx riders including Jeremy McGrath with the trucks of BJ Baldwin, Casey Currie and Curt LeDuc add in the Monster Energy girls and the famous Glamis Sand Dunes and you get Monster Energies Dirt Shark – The Doonies. [youtube id=”raEc-huh9pQ” width=”580″ height=”337″]  


Rentsch wins back to back AORC titles at TJM Lockyer 300 Shannon and Ian Rentsch have successfully defended their Australian Off Road Championship crown after winning their seventh career Aus #1 title behind the wheel of the Hogs Breath Cafe / BFGoodrich Tires Jimco at the TJM Lockyer 300 in Queensland last weekend. Equaling the record of legendary Pro Buggy steerer …


American racing pioneer and NASCAR legend Robby Gordon today confirmed he will bring the popular new Stadium Super Trucks Series to next year’s Clipsal 500 Adelaide. Touted as the world’s newest and most exciting form of racing, the 2015 Clipsal 500 Adelaide will be the first time these 600 horsepower V8 trucks will compete for …


With Coffs now behind us the Off Roading Road Show prepares to head further north into the Lockyer Valley for the 5th and final round of the National Championship. Friday’s activities at the Laidley Showgrounds consists of documentation and scrutiny with the Laidley Show Society doing the catering. There is plenty of caravan powered sites …


Australasian Safari competitors described Leg Two from Murchison Settlement to Gascoyne Junction as tough but spectacular. Competitors experienced a variety of terrain such as fast flowing mill runs, red dunes, narrow tracks, rocky river crossings and claypans. Quad competitor John Maragozidis described today’s course as “a classic Safari course, full of technical parts.” Auto The …

Steve Riley / John Doble - Team Riley Motorsports. Fastest time: 08:38mins

It was a sandy, flowing 10.86km course around the historic Glengarry Station that gave the Australasian Safari competitors their first taste of this year’s event. Quinn Cody (USA) was the fastest rider in the Moto category, and was pleased with his first Safari outing. “Prologue was fun. I didn’t take any chances, and I didn’t …

Garland to debut new Dakar spec Isuzu MU-X at Finke

Australian Dakar Rally veteran Bruce Garland has confessed to ‘a moment of madness’, leaving today for the Northern Territory in preparation for next week’s Finke Desert Race, the toughest cross-country rally in the southern hemisphere.The 55-year-old Sydneysider, who has survived a fractured vertebra, a heart attack and five bypasses, and prostate cancer surgery in the …

Nitto Tyres Aust4 2014 Opening Round

The past weekend was the long-awaited opening round of the Aust4 Racing Series. With the advent of the new series in Australia, Nitto Tyres jumped at the chance to support the events as the naming rights sponsor and the marriage between the tyre brand and the Australian 4WD scene was established. With the weekend’s events …

tough tracks 2014 round one

The season starter of the 2014 Tough Tracks 4×4 Challenge saw round one having to be changed from Emu Creek Extreme Retreat to The Springs 4×4 Park at the last minute due to local council limiting hours available to run the comp in. Luckily some new tracks were organised at The Springs and the competition was …

Robinson on his way to victory at Kalgoorlie in his OBR Tonka Trophy Truck

Beau Robinson and Ken Skinner struck gold in their #413 OBR Trophy Truck this afternoon, taking their maiden AORC round win at the opening round of the 2014 season, the Kalgoorlie 400. The Perth based team thrived in tough, dusty conditions, finishing in a time of 4hr 46min 15sec, picking off the twin turbo V6 …

Glenn Owen and Matt Ryan - winners of the inaugural ARB Paringa 400

Glenn Owen and Matt Ryan won the first round of the ARB Off Road Racing Series, the ARB Paringa 400 held in Broken Hill this weekend in their #30 Jimco. Aaron and Liz Haby successfully debuted their #57 Element Buggy, taking second outright ahead of his brother Carl Haby & Terry Schultz in the #56 Element in third outright. …

Dirtcomp: ARB Coopers Plains Micklefab Trophy Truck

After 18 months intense preparation, the ARB Coopers Plains team are ready to debut their #408 Micklefab Raptor Trophy Truck at round one of the 2014 ARB Off Road Racing Series at Broken Hill this weekend. Driven by Mark Lacey, with his son Oliver in the navigators seat the team are looking forward to kicking …