2017 AORC Calendar Announced

Jack Rhodes flying to victory in the #91 Rhodes Racing Jimco at the Waikerie Riverland Enduro
2016 AORC Champions - Jack Rhodes and David Pullino
2016 AORC Champions – Jack Rhodes and David Pullino

Today the Australian Off Road Commission confirmed a three-round calendar for the 2017 season of the CAMS Australian Off Road Championship.

Chair of the Australian Off Road Commission, Marilyn Emmins says the Commission is looking forward to another year of great racing in Victoria, Northern Territory and South Australia.

“All events will be well supported and we’re excited for the 2017 season,” Emmins said.

“After we introduced the three-round season this year the competitor numbers were up, which saw good and close competition over the season.”

The calendar will head to Mildura for the Sunraysia 600 in April, then to Finke over the June long-weekend and the finale will be held at the Riverland Enduro in Waikerie.

The Chair has also advised that submissions for additional rounds have been submitted the AORC and Commission will work with these events throughout 2017 for possible inclusion on the 2018 calendar.

Winners of the 2016 CAMS Australian Off Road Championship were South Australians Jack Rhodes and David Pullino.

2017 CAMS Australian Off Road Championship calendar

Round 1: Sunraysia 600 (Mildura) 7-9 April 2017
Round 2: Tatts Finke Desert Race (Alice Springs) 9-11 June 2017
Round 3: Riverland Enduro (Waikerie) 21-23 July 2017