Adelaide 500 SST Qualifying

The Stadium Super Trucks picked up where they left off in 2017, setting a cracking pace around the Adelaide 500 street circuit yesterday during qualifying. The top three positions were staked out by Aussie talent with Matt Brabham proving to be the man to beat early, laying down a 1:44.872 lap around the 14 turn, 5 jump circuit. Performing double duty this weekend with Super Utes and Stadium Super Truck commitments, Toby Price locked in second ahead of the 2017 Stadium Super Trucks Champion, Paul Morris in third. Robby Gordon was a notable early retirement from the Qualifying session with smoke bellowing from the rear of his truck.

1. Matt Brabham 1:44.872
2. Toby Price 1:45.464
3. Paul Morris 1:45.996
4. Arie Luyendyk Jr 1:46.348
5. Gavin Harlien 1:46.349
6. Robby Gordon 1:46.543
7. Travis Milburn 1:46.739
8. Jeff Hoffman 1:47.052
9. Blade Hildebrand 1:47.067
10. Greg Gartner 1:47.656
11. Cole Potts 1:48.853
12. Bill Hynes 1:51.256

Race #1 is on Friday, March 2 at 2:40pm local time.