Owen Locks In Pole For SeaLake

Owen Takes SeaLake Pole Position
Owen Takes SeaLake Pole Position

#30 Glenn Owen and Mat Ryan have won today’s prologue at the MBL SeaLake Mallee Rally ARB 350 in a time of 4min 05.595sec. Ahead of #42 Danny Brown and George Apted in second 4:09.391 & the third placed #942 Wally & Maree Francombe a further one and half seconds back.
#154 Cam McClelland drove his Rimco to the Prolite Class lead, as did #298 Mark Hubbard in the Super 1650 category, while #344 Glenn Wilkonson was the fastest Sportsman.
Ivan Robertson continued his good form in the #471 Micklefab Raptor to take the Extreme 2WD honours, while local, Bernie Clohesy cleaned up in the Performance 2WD Class. The #882 Narva Racing GU of Mick Magher finished less than two seconds ahead of Owen Wards #832 Narvara, setting up a great class battle tomorrow.
Big thanks to Sean McTigue for supplying the images!